INTRODUCTION

A coupla’ years ago, my wonderful wife gifted me with a Canon T5 camera and full kit. Prior to that, all I knew were point & shoots. Man, what a difference!

A very dear friend, Mister Trey Slinger (who, oddly enough, I’ve never met), is very knowledgeable and experienced with DSLRs. I immediately called him and told him about my new toy.

Trey celebrated with me, encouraging and supporting me in my new hobby. He began to share tips and hints with me that would help me capture images that were heretofore not accessible. He continues to mentor and coach me in my quest for unusual images.

My father taught me the basics of photography when I was young. Back then, all I had was a 35MM SLR. I never could match Dad for the images he captured, but I tried and did my best.

All that being said, I dedicate this site to three people. First, my wife who loves me enough to spends hundreds of dollars just to make me happy. Second, my Dad who took time to show me and teach me how to take pictures with something more than a Kodak Instamatic. And third, my good friend, Trey, who continues to encourage, support and teach me the finer points of capturing and sharing images.

Jim

 

About Jim

Retired from industrial construction and livin' the dream in the mountains of Virginia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment